Eligible Communities

The Nursing Scholarship program will ONLY accept Scholarship Applications from Residents of the following Eligible Communities. These Eligible Communities are those served by local offices of Home Care Service.

These Eligible Communities include the following Montana Counties,
and their local communities:

  • Gallatin
  • Park
  • Sweetgrass
  • Stillwater
  • Carbon
  • Yellowstone
  • Big Horn
  • Rosebud
  • Custer
  • Musselshell
  • Treasure
  • Beaverhead
  • Madison
  • Missoula
  • Ravalli
  • Lake
  • Valley
  • Phillips
  • Daniels
  • Sheridan
  • Roosevelt
  • Dawson
  • Prairie
  • Wibaux
  • Richland
  • McCone
  • Garfield
  • Petroleum
  • Fallon
  • Carter
  • Powder River

Home Care Services local offices include:

  • Hamilton
  • Missoula
  • Dillon
  • Bozeman
  • Billings
  • Hardin
  • Lame Deer
  • Miles City
  • Glasgow
  • Sidney

Montana Map with counties listed above highlighted

Eligible Applicants

These Scholarships are intended to assist Montana students pursuing a Nursing career in the Home Health Care industry, and who plan to study, live and work in Montana.

To be Eligible an Applicant must:

  • Be a Montana resident of an Eligible Community
  • Have a cumulative 3.0 GPA or above, from a most recent transcript from a High School, or a Montana School of higher learning *
  • Be attending a Montana school of higher learning which has a Nursing program
  • Have plans to live and work in Montana, and to work in the Home Health Care industry
  • Complete all application requirements.

*A separate letter may be included explaining extenuating circumstances if GPA is less than 3.0

Applicants may also be requested to provide:

  • Additional documentation to verify eligibility, at any time prior to the distribution of scholarship awards
  • An interview
Eligible Institutions

These scholarships will be awarded only to students attending Montana Institutions of higher learning
which provide courses of study in Nursing.